Congratulations to Poudre's Science Olympiad Team!

April, 2015 - Poudre's Science Olympiad teams placed 1st and 5th on Saturday, April 18th, 2015, at the state meet in Golden at the School of Mines.  The meet included 30 High school teams from around the state including Fossil, FCHS, Rocky Mt., Cherry Creek, Cheyenne Mt, and many others.  Poudre's  #1 team will get to represent the state of Colorado at the National meet on May 15-16 at the University of Nebraska, Lincoln.  This team beat out Fossil Ridge by only one point. This is the closest finish ever!!!

Please congratulate:

  • Seniors-Abigail Stewart, Gage Bock, Tristan Rendfrey, and Hadeel Abdul-Ghany
  • Juniors- Chris Knebel, Josh Knebel,  Jaeyoung Suh,  Jolan von Plutzner, Leah Gelfand
  • Sophomores- Ahmed Esmet, Ariel Roy, Eszter Vigh, 
  • Freshman- Roshini Narayanar, Libby Kern

If any of these students finishes first in the national finals, they will receive a full tuition scholarship to University of Nebraska!  (In 2013, Gage Bock, Josh Knebel and Chris Pinella all got 1st in the national meet, so, yes, we have done it several times.)

Please also congratulate Team 2  which includes:

  • Amelia Stewart
  • Asmita Jha
  • Ayushi Kaul
  • Bailey Bohlender
  • Bhaavika Gaddam
  • Bryce Pietenpol
  • Daniel Kang
  • Henry Raymond
  • Howard Wang
  • Karan Jha
  • Kate Fieseler
  • Randy Wang
  • Thomas Stroup, and
  • Alison Shields.

This is now the 12th state Science Olympiad title that Poudre has won since 2000.  AWESOME JOB!!!!!

Thanks for your support,

Jack Lundt
Greg Golz
Erik Bock
Judy Whitman
Tim Lenczycki